THE MUMBAI OBSTETRIC & GYNECOLOGICAL SOCIETY

C-114th, 1st Floor, 'd' Wing Entrance, Trade World, Kamla City, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel (w), Mumbai- 400013. Tel: 022-9022361841/ 24955324 / 24975035 E-mail: Mogs2012@gmail.com

25th March, 2025.

Dear Colleague,

The 91st Installation General Body Meeting of The Mumbai Obstetric and Gynecological Society will be held on Sunday, 20th April, 2025, at 06.00 pm at 3rd floor, Lotus Ball Room, Gate No. 18, Jio Convention Centre, BKC, Mumbai. The agenda is as follows:

AGENDA

- 1. Roll Call & Apologies.
- 2. Condolences.
- 3. Welcome by President, Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar.
- 4. To read and confirm the minutes of the 90th Annual General Body Meeting of the Society held on Saturday, 6th April, 2024, at St. Regis, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai 400 013 & minutes of General Body Meeting on Thursday, 19th September, 2024.
- 5. Business arising out of these minutes.
- 6. To adopt the Annual Report approved by the Managing Council for the year 2024-2025.
- 7. To consider such other matters as may have been referred by the Managing Council, including proposed constitutional amendments.
- 8. Presentation of Provisional Accounts for 2024 2025 by the Treasurer, Dr. Sujata Dalvi.
- 9. To appreciate the services of the Auditors M/s Ambalal Thakkar and the Honorary Legal Advisor Mr. Amit Kharkhanis, Mr. Anukul Seth, Financial Advisor, Miss Akriti Seth for the year 2024 2025 and appoint Auditors and Honorary Legal Advisor & Financial Advisior for the year 2025- 2026 & fix their remuneration
- 10. Address by the Chairperson, Board of Trustees, Dr. Duru Shah.
- 11. Appointment of New Trustee. and Felicitation of MOGS Office Bearers and Managing Council Members.
- 12. Announcement and presentation of MOGS prizes.
- 13. Report of Activities for 2024 2025 by the Secretary, Dr. Geetha Balsarkar.
- 14. Appreciation of MOGS staff services given by Mrs. Divya D. Bhadricha and Mr. Manohar K. Kambre.
- 15. Address by the Outgoing President, Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar.
- 16. Acceptance of the results of the election for the posts of the Vice President, Treasurer, Joint Clinical Secretary and members for the Managing Council.
- 17. Installation of the Incoming President, Dr. Rajendra Sankpal and the newly elected Office Bearers & Managing Council for 2025-2026.
- 18. Recommendation for appointment of New Trustee and Chairman of Board of Trustee.
- 19. Administration of Oath to the new team by Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar, Immediate Past President MOGS.
- 20. Address by the newly installed President, Dr. Rajendra Sankpal
- 21. Presentation of financial resolutions related to authorized signatories for adoption by the Treasurer.
- 22. To take up resolutions, motions or amendments sent by members.
- 23. Any other business with the permission of the Chair.
- 24. Vote of thanks by the Secretary, Dr. Kedar Ganla.

Looking forward to your active participation,

Yours Sincerely,

Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar President

Milhadellean

Dr. Geetha Balsarkar Secretary

Geelta D Balsaskas

Dr. Sujata DalviTreasurer

Note: Minutes of the Meetings of 6th April and 19th September,2024 will

follow

Annexure (Item 17)

In pursuance of clause 16 of the constitution, the Managing Council recommends the following members for the posts of Vice President and Treasurer -:

Dr. Geetha Balsarkar for the post of Vice President
Dr. Rajendra Nagarkatti for the post of Treasurer

Membership of the MOGS Managing Council for the year 2025 -2026.

Office Bearers

President Dr. Rajendra Sankpal President Elect Dr. Shailesh Kore To be elected Vice President Secretary Dr. Kedar Ganla Joint Secretary Dr. Sujata Dalvi Treasurer To be elected Librarian Dr. Parikshit Tank Dr. Ameya Purandare Clinical Secretary Joint Clinical Secretary To be elected

Joint Chinear Secretary 101

Immediate Past Presidents

Dr. Rishma Dhillon Pai Dr. Sarita Bhalerao Dr. Niranjan Chavan Dr. Anahita Chauhan Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar

Elected Members

Dr. Reena Wani	Dr. Sudha Tandon	Dr. Rohan Palshetkar
Dr. Ganpat Sawant	Dr. Pratik Tambe	Dr. Pradnya Supe
Dr. Priya Vora	Dr. Punit Bhojani	Dr. Madhuri Mehendale
Dr. Mansi Medhekar	Dr. Bhumika Kotecha Mundhe	Dr. Gaurav Desai
Dr. Shreya Prabhoo	Dr. Riddhi Desai	

Seven new members will be elected for 3 years

Three new Eligible members to be co-opted for 1 year at the discretion of the

President.